Permissions

Created on:
Updated on:

You can grant different permissions to allow your church's pastors, administrators, staff, and key volunteers to view, edit, or customize information in People.

Planning Center People is not designed to be used as a church directory, and your church's general congregation members should not have access to it.

On a person's profile, a Manager can view and edit the permissions by selecting the gear dropdown and choosing Permissions.

Permissions for all applications a user belongs to are shown on the Applications tab, but only permission for People can be changed here. Other permissions must be changed from within each app. When you click the Save Changes button the user will receive an email if their permission level has been changed.

 Can email lists - If your organization has a connected MailChimp account, this option will allow a viewer or editor to send an email to all the members of a list.

application permissions

Each permission level and accessibility is listed in the table below.

The Can email lists checkbox apply to organizations with a connected MailChimp account. If the box is checked, a Viewer or Editor can send an email to all the members of a list.

Permission Level
Lists
Workflows
People
Notes Background Checks
Viewer can create new lists and access assigned
cannot manage categories
can view and act on assigned cards
cannot add, edit, or delete cards
cannot create workflows
cannot manage categories
can view all information and edit campus
cannot add or edit people
can view
cannot edit or delete
cannot manage categories
no access
Editor
can create new lists and access assigned
can edit and delete created lists
cannot manage categories
can add, edit, and delete cards
cannot create workflows
cannot manage categories
can add people
can edit all information
can set inactive
cannot merge, delete, or adjust permissions
can create new notes
can only edit or delete created notes
cannot manage categories
no access
Manager can create new lists and access assigned
can edit and delete created lists
can manage categories
can add, edit, and delete cards
can create workflows
can manage categories
can add people
can edit all information
can merge, delete, and adjust permissions
can create, edit, or delete all notes
can manage categories
can view all background check information

Managers can also import CSV files, promote grades, and customize fields.

Was this article helpful?
6 out of 7 found this helpful