Permissions

You can grant different levels of administrator access to allow your church's pastors, administrators, staff, and key volunteers, to view, edit, or customize Planning Center People. Permissions can be assigned from the Applications tab of a person's page.

Note: Planning Center People is not designed to be used as a church directory, and your church's general congregation member should not have access to it.

Change permissions

Permissions for all applications a user belongs to are shown on the Applications tab, but only permission for PCO People can be changed here. Other permissions must be changed from within each app. When you click the Save Changes button the user will receive an email if their permission level has been changed.

The permissions levels are:

  • No Access - This person will not be able to log into this People app and will not show on the Administrators tab.
  • Viewer - Viewers have access to this People app and can see data for all people. They cannot add or edit people, but they can add and edit their own lists and reports. Viewers can be assigned to a workflow step, in essence they can complete steps but they can't edit the workflow or personal information.
  • Editor - Editors have access to this People app and can view, add, and edit all people. They can also edit their own lists and reports. In workflows they can be assigned to steps, complete steps, edit personal information and edit steps. They are unable to create workflows.
  • Manager - Mangers have access to this People app and can view, add, and edit all people. They can also edit their own lists and reports, import CSVs, promote grades, and customize fields. They are able to create workflows and do everything associated with them.

Can email lists - If your organization has a connected MailChimp account, this option will allow a viewer or editor to send an email to all the members of a list.

Last updated
Have more questions? Submit a request