Sometimes you want to come back to a card in a workflow later, and you'd rather not see the card until then. That's what snoozing is for! When you snooze a card, it will be hidden from your view until a set time.
Snoozed cards will show up in your list of ready cards, and won't be counted in the count of cards available to you.
When a card is at the end of it's snooze period, it will be unsnoozed at 7am in your organization's time zone, and the card's assignee will get an email notification.
Cards can be snoozed in two ways: manually and automatically.
Manually Snoozing a Card
You can manually snooze a card for a set period of time by click thing "Snooze" button on a card and then selecting either a period of time for the card to snooze or a specific day that you would like it to unsnooze.
Automatically Snoozing a Card
Steps can be set to automatically snooze cards when they start that step. This is great if you know you always want your follow-up phone call to happen a week after the previous step is completed.