Promoting Grades

Promoting students to new grades can be a challenge in real life, so we make it easy in your database! Just a couple clicks, and students are in new grades! And if you accidentally promote too early, you can undo the promotion!

From the People page in People, select the settings gear and choose Promote Grades.

Before all the grades are promoted, choose if you want to move Pre-k to Kindergarten.

Select Yes, promote grades to move all people to the next grade level.

Once you promote grades, people will be able to check in to different locations depending on the location settings. Also, all school info for those in grade 12 will be removed.

The promoting process will start immediately and shouldn't take long, depending on the amount of people in your account.

Once you select OK in the popup, the promotions will be finalized, and your students will be in new grades!

Undo Promotion

If you promoted too soon or realized some grades were incorrect, you can undo the promotion up to fourteen days after the promotion was initiated.

Again, from the People page, select the settings gear and choose Promote Grades.

Select recent promotions, which will take you to any promotions done in the past.

View the date and time of the promotion as well as the number of students who were promoted and who initiated the action.

To revert the information back to the previous grades, choose Undo promotion.

Verify you want to move students back to their previous grade, including those in grade 12, by choosing Yes.

Once you select OK in the popup, the promotions will be undone, and your students will be in the grades they were previously.

If you undo a promotion, it will no longer show in the recent promotions list.

Last updated
Have more questions? Submit a request