Invite People to the Directory

Created on:
Updated on:

The directory is a private place for the people in your church to communicate with one another. Only people invited to the directory can see the others or share their information. Each invited person can choose the information they want to show about themselves or their household.

Tip

Do you want to teach your congregants how to use the Church Center Directory? This article shows them how!

Invite Multiple People

You can invite multiple people to the directory from three different places.

When you invite people to the directory, a warning message prompts you to verify the identity of the invited people before adding them. This extra check helps keep your account secure!

directory_scammer_notice.png

Expand one of the sections to see how to invite a group of people from that place.

Church Center Settings Page

On the Church Center settings page, invite people to be part of the directory by entering their names or choosing a list.

directory_numbered.png

Bulk Actions

On the People page, select the gear and then Bulk actions from the menu.

bulk_action_arrow.png

Enter multiple individuals or choose a list of individuals, and then invite them all to join the directory.

actions_numbered.png
  1. Choose Set directory access from the menu.

  2. Choose Allow access to give access to people. You can also revoke access here.

  3. Without the welcome email, the only way a person can join is to log into Church Center and select the Share link.

List

From a list's Results tab, select the bulk action icon.

bulk_action_arrow.png

Invite everyone on the list to join the directory.

modal_bulk_action_list_numbered.png
  1. Choose Set directory access from the menu.

  2. Choose Allow access to give access to people. You can also revoke access here.

  3. Without the welcome email, the only way a person can join is to log into Church Center and select the Share link.

Invite an Individual

A manager can select Invite to directory from a person's profile page.

directory_status_negative_arrow.png

A warning message with the date the profile was created prompts you to verify an individual's identity before adding them. This extra check helps keep your account secure!

directory_created_date_arrow.png

If you're confident about the person's identity, select Yes, invite to proceed with adding them to the directory.

View People Who Have Access

From the People page, filter based on the directory status to see who has access to the directory.

filter directory_arrow.png
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful