Permissions Changes

Update, November 28th - We've reverted these changes. Managers can merge profiles again except for the profiles of Organization Administrators.

Merging duplicate profiles is incredibly helpful and powerful, but can also be very dangerous. There is no undo, and it potentially affects data in every Planning Center app. Because of this, we've decided that the permission level required to perform a merge should be of the highest level, which is Organization Administrator.

In the past, admins with manager permissions in People were able to perform merges, and now they will not be able to. We understand the weight of changing this permission, and that it will cause some inconvenience, but for the protection of the data in our church's accounts, we believe it is the long-term best decision.

If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to email us.

Last updated
Have more questions? Submit a request