Forms allow people to enter information about themselves without registering for an event. Use forms to get the necessary information while saving time on data entry and follow-up.
If someone updates information for an administrator, that administrator will receive an email requesting that they confirm the changes to their profile.
Select New Form on the Forms page.
Add a title and drag fields from the right to the form.
Add a field to the form by dragging it to the appropriate place; edit or delete a field by selecting it and making appropriate changes.
Any information a person adds to Profile Fields updates their profile. The updates are applied automatically if they are logged into Church Center when they submit the form. If they are not logged in, they will receive an email asking them to verify any new information, and their profile will update once they've verified it.
Custom fields can be updated using a custom field field on the form. If the custom field is a file-type field, only one file of up to 10 MB will be allowed, and it replaces any existing file in that field for the person.
If you want to add someone to a workflow based on their response, add a workflow field and link the answers in that field to a workflow.
The workflow will only be an option if it has at least one step.
Workflow cards created from a form's workflow field will have a link to the related form submission. Workflow cards created by an automation will not have a link to the form submission.
Basic Fields allow you to customize the form to ask questions that won't be added to a person's profile. You'll have access to the answers from the Submissions tab. Files will be visible on the submission for 180 days.
All forms have the email address and name fields built in.
Email addresses cannot be updated with a form. If an email address that does not match a profile's current address is entered, a duplicate profile will be created.
Select a field to make any updates to it.
Some fields only need to be completed if another field is answered. Those fields will be connected on the form.
To connect those fields, select Add condition and choose which field to connect.
The condition will not appear on the form until the connected field is answered.
Automations give you the power to automatically perform an action on people who fill out your form. Email them, add them to a team, event, or group, or even send them a mobile pass right when they submit their form.
As people begin to fill out the form, the number on the Submissions tab will grow. Choose any submission to view the completed form, or type a person's name to search for their form.
If form submissions create duplicates, check out our tips on preventing duplicates.
You can download a CSV of all form submissions or click an individual submission to download or print a PDF of that one submission.
You cannot edit a submission once it's been submitted.
Archive a form from the Form status dropdown or delete it by selecting the Delete form button in the Settings tab.
Archived forms are always available to unarchive under the Archived view. A deleted form can be found under Recently deleted forms and will be available to recover for one week before it is permanently deleted.Automations